blog, Poetry, Thoughts, Writing

One

So, here’s the back story how this poem came to be. This morning I was driving to work like I always do and it’s weird though but I have my “me time” on the go and there’s always a lot that I think about when am on my ride. And today was no different I usually am the most secluded and day dreaming when I drive. I know that sounds awfully scary but conscious day dreaming is what I do, if you get what I mean. And that’s when this whole concept “one” came around in my head and so here’s the poem:

Has there been that one person

Who we always looked up to from god know

Has there been that one childhood thing

Which we treasured more than anything

Has there been that one lesson

Which was more important than any of those in a classroom

Has there been that one moment

Where time was way too short for it be well spent

Has there been that one phrase

Which stuck around always despite the various life phase

Has there been that one piece of art

Which never left from your mind despite the date

Has there been that one dream

Which meant a lot more than just a dream


 

Well I hope you liked reading through until the end as much I enjoyed writing it. Also leave me a comment on how you found the post and if you found it relate-able. That’s it from my side for now, I’ll see you in my next one.

-atr-

 

2 thoughts on “One”

Leave a Reply

