A To Z challenge, Storytime, Writing

I – It

It keeps growing

It helps me in keeping myself up

It helps me clean up

It makes me happy

It lets me sleep

It adds color

It gives me life

It needs to be taken care of

It saves my day

It’s been there since decades

It isn’t useless

It calls out to me

It’s imperfect, yet perfect

It gets pulled out very often

It’ll fit in

It was a gift

It is important

It is a part of me.


 

A one lined story attempt. We name so many things as “IT” in our lives that we often forget the importance of those numerous “its”. Here’s a list of “ITS” that I could come up with.

Thank you so much for reading I hope you’ve enjoyed the read. Feel free to like and comment your opinion on this silly little “It” story/poem however you see it.

If you want to know more about the A To Z Challenge ->Click Here

5 thoughts on “I – It”

Leave a Reply

